A Bit of Everything


Hey, there!  Sorry I haven’t been around much…actually, my internet usage has gone down a lot lately in favor of more face-to-face time with people.  That doesn’t happen very often! 

I’m finishing up a long weekend in Gillespie with the Fiance  – I arrived after work on Friday and will be leaving after I go for a run -  but I don’t want to leave! Highlights of this weekend include the new James Bond movie, Skyfall, putting my ornaments on my soon-to-be in-laws’  Christmas tree, church, and a run with Sean.  I made him run 5 miles, although he’s used to 2 or 3.  He said it was torture, but I know he loved it. 😉

Although I successfully managed not to shop on Black Friday, Cyber Monday is killing me. I’ll try to blog and job search instead!

Here’s a little sampling of what’s been going on lately:

IMG_3290 

Wedding planning: We finally booked our venue!!

IMG_3342 

IMG_3387

The views on my runs are so different now that we’re near the end of November. I can’t wait until I get to run in the snow!

IMG_3364

Date night with Sean!  The owner visited our table and then gave us free drinks when he found out we’re engaged.

IMG_3380

Run, run, run!  Actually, my mileage has dropped into the mid-20’s over the past few weeks, as I’ve been dealing with some odd foot pain. I’ve seen a sports physical therapist, who told me that my navicular bone (a sneaky little on the inner foot) is “acting up.” What?! Sean thinks it’s a stress fracture, and I’m in denial.  I’ve cut out Zumba for now, which is a bummer.  But now that I’ve decreased my mileage and tried to incorporate more low-impact activities into my routine, it’s starting to feel a lot better! On the plus side, I’ve been doing a lot more weight training, which I love.

IMG_3388

I broke out my seldom-used red lipstick last week, just a day after telling my coworkers that I’m not much of a red person.

IMG_3418

I love when I take the time to make an awesome fall breakfast: oatmeal with 1/4 cup pumpkin, walnuts, cinnamon, and a drizzle of agave.

IMG_3427

I succumbed.  Blame the girls at work.  Follow me @thisgirlthrives.

IMG_3428

The pups got much-needed haircuts (read: they can see again!). Look how sad and naked Liza looks:

IMG_3434

And, of course, I gave plenty of Thanks…

IMG_3442

IMG_3458

 IMG_3472 IMG_3469

10 miles on Thanksgiving!!

IMG_3474

Sean and I got photo-bombed my my brother, so we let him join for the second shot:

IMG_3476

Have a good day, everyone.  I’ll be back with a real post (and a recipe, gasp!) soon!

One thought on “A Bit of Everything

  1. Loved reading about your adventures and also liked seeing your pictures…will say a prayer for that little boo-boo you have on your foot 🙂 Always, JoAnn

Leave a Reply

