Childish


Sean’s a goober. Between the two of us, I’m the one with the more serious "grown-up" demeanor, even though he’s three years my senior. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve pointed out that he acts like a five year old.

But sometimes my inner child comes out, too.

Last week at work, I spent the last 10 minutes of my shift hiding underneath a table in the back so I could scare one of the next coworkers to come in for the next shift.

IMG_2108

The view from within.

IMG_2109

It was just a bit scrunched in there. It was hysterical. Everyone was so hyper that day.

Also childish? How, after peeling bananas at Smoothie King for hours, I got a huge kick out of stacking them to a dangerous height.

IMG_1979

Completely against the rules.

And then there was the sheer, hysterical excitement of snatching an almost-empty HUGE jar of peanut butter from work. Why throw out the jar if there’s still enough to put in my oatmeal for about a week?

IMG_2113

Compared to regular pb.  SO EXCITED. I almost held it over my head, parading it around the house while singing “I’ve got the biggest peanut butter!” To the tune of “I’ve got a golden ticket” from Willy Wonka. I decided not to because I didn’t want to freak out the dogs.

And then there are all of my art projects.  I sort of have a problem with nail polish.  I probably repaint them every four days or so, and it has to look really cool:

IMG_2019IMG_2003

IMG_2080IMG_2110

IMG_2118IMG_1656

IMG_2161IMG_2158

Got a favorite?

And at work last week, I spent a good chunk of time on an art project that I’m pleased to say involved getting tons of glitter all over my hands:

IMG_2115

IMG_2116

I made a donation jar for my fundraiser! I’ll make a more professional looking one soon, but business was really slow one day and I just wanted to be crafty.

Speaking of the fundraiser,stayed tuned tomorrow for an exciting update!

Leave a Reply

